The Alumni Association Scholarship

The BRHS Alumni Association awards the Alumni Association Scholarship each year to an outstanding graduating senior to further his/her education at Ferris State University. The award is presented at the BRHS All-Class Reunion luncheon, held the first weekend of August.

2017 Recipient: Macy Mason

Macy Mason was the recipient of the 2017 Alumni Association Scholarship. During her time at BRHS, Macy was active in both Soccer and Track & Field. Her plans are to enroll in the Architecture and Sustainability program at Ferris State University. The Alumni Association Scholarship in the amount of $1,000 was presented to Macy at the 2017 All-Class Luncheon.

Past Recipients

2016: Corrine Marsh
2015: Zachary Fredricks
2014: Ty Lattimore
2013: Marshall Wilkenson
2012: Philip Hartley
2011: Leelan Nickisson
2010: Lauren Vetter
2009: Brooke Edwards
2008: Makenzi Peterson
2007: Jodie Gurrero
2005: Brody Csernai
2004: Angela Randall
2003: Michelle Stearns
2002: Nichole Mishler
2001: Dan Sawchuck
2000: Angel Holt
1999: Jennifer Greenleaf
1998: Genesis Dart
1997: Tim Barber
1996: Jeff Sullivan


Macy Mason

2017 Recipient


Corrine Marsh

2016 Recipient


Zachary Fredericks


2015 Recipient


Phil Hartley

2012 Recipient (in absentia)